Pinterest Strikes Again

4 Sep
Saturday was nice and relaxing in our little apartment.

After sleeping in I started the day with chocolate chip kodiak cakes. There are some definite pluses to getting my long run out of the way on fridays.

Yum. The hubby had to run to the grocery store so I took a look at my Pinterest to see if there was anything I was interested in baking. Peanut butter marshmellow squares sounded PERFECT. The original recipe is one that Susan shared on her blog.

look at those delicious ingredients!

I saved some butterscotch chips to snack on

melting into gooey-ness

Geisha was very interested in the smells coming from the kitchen, and naturally turned her head as I took a photo.

all melted!

I mixed in the marshmellows, stuck it all in the freezer and about an hour later…

Peanut Butter Marshmellow Squares!

They’re so good. Very sweet. And I highly recommend making them when you can take a bunch into work or to a social function so that you don’t eat them all!

After baking, I got in my EA Active Abs Arms & Squats routine before relaxing with some blush wine. :)

Long weekends are the best. Knowing that I have two more days of weekend fun just made Saturday that much sweeter.

One Response to “Pinterest Strikes Again”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rain rain go away « Diary of a slow runner - September 6, 2011

    [...] Saturday [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

