Yesterday & today

1 Apr

Banged out 30 minutes yesterday and 4×800 intervals today. It felt great! I actually got a little bit lost today when I was running. I have a pretty good sense of direction but I got all turned around and had no idea where I was. And then the weather was all crazy – it rained on and off, hailed on and off, and snowed on and off. I was out there for close to an hour when I had only planned on 30 minutes – hah! But it was great, I think getting lost was a blessing – I came back feeling so refreshed.

Dinner tonight was “Tostizzas”. We took a can of biscuits (we found some with no hydrogenated oils – score) and flattened each one out, almost into a tiny pizza crust. Then we covered each one with salsa, black beans, green peppers, onions and cheddar cheese. DELICIOUS!

The husband and I have been working hard to plan our meals for the week out, and then I grocery shop on Fridays since I have either the full day off or a 1/2 day off. Then we’re super well stocked for the entire week. Planning ahead helps me to get coupons together for the things we’re buying and save some money in the process.

Today at the store I saw B&Js maple blondie ice cream. I haven’t bought ice cream in months, so I gave in an bought a pint. I had a little bowlful tonight and let me just say it was AWESOME! It is maple flavored ice cream with some swirls of caramel (I love love love caramel ice cream) and it has chunks of blondie brownies in it. It is awesome. I can’t wait to have another bowlful tomorrow.

On that note, I’m off to watch The Next Great Restaurant reruns and finish up our laundry before hitting the hay. g’night!

Leave a Reply

