Some random thoughts

19 Apr

I know I never did a weekend recap and now that it’s tuesday it seems a little late. Instead I thought I’d share a few random thoughts/things that have been going on.

  • Over the weekend I got the urge to re-organize my side of the walk in closet again. I remembered my friend mentioning that using “ultra thin” hangers really helped her gain some space. So armed with some Bed Bath and Beyond store credit I stopped by to check them out. As luck would have it, these ultra thin hangers were on clearance for $9.99 for a box of 50! I picked up a couple boxes and when I got home I immediately started switching hangers out. I also took the opportunity to get rid of some clothes in the process. 150 hangers later, all of my work clothes (shirt, pants, suits, skirts) and casual clothes (shirts, tanks, skirts, dresses) are hanging in my closet and I have SO much open space! I even had enough space to hang up all of my race t-shirts too, which were previously just stacked on a shelf. I am a true believer, I never thought changing to slim hangers could help so much!
  • I ate egg salad sandwiches for lunch every day last week, and I made more this weekend to eat this week. It’s not the healthiest I know but I’m just craving it so badly. I’m a firm believer that you crave things your body needs so I’m just listening and hoping my body gets its fill soon πŸ™‚ One time I was craving soy sauce like crazy and I realized it’s because I wasn’t eating enough salt. Maybe I need calcium?
  • I have been compulsively checking the race website from Sundays 5k to see if the professional photos are up. I can’t wait to see the photos from me finishing.
  • cube view

    It has been raining here for probably 75% of the month of april. I’m over it, and ready to see some sunshine from the window in my cube. Not this dreary gray crappiness.

  • I’m always so annoyed come Boston Marathon Monday that there’s no way to watch it online for free. We don’t get the only channel it was being broadcast on so I had to make due with live blogs. They’ll do I guess but theres nothing like seeing those elite runners cross the finish!

That’s all for now. I’ll be back with a real post soon.

One Response to “Some random thoughts”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cows « Diary of a slow runner - June 28, 2011

    […] it’s official) and an egg salad wrap (no picture sorry). I know I’ve shown pictures of the view from my cube before. I have a huge window and I can see the parking lot and a huge field past it. […]

Leave a Reply

