Getting pumped up

28 Apr

Tomorrow the husband and I head out to NJ and his parents house to get the rest of his “stuff.” It’s going to be a tiring evening tomorrow and day on saturday. But luckily I have tomorrow morning off to get packed and the apmt ready.

The past few days have been good weatherwise which has been a nice change. Yesterday was a rest day exercise. No noteable eats yesterday except for some leftover egg salad on a bed of spinach with a little bit of cheese – yummm. Today I went out to lunch with some coworkers and the pick was Mexican. I got a lunch portion of cheese enchiladas with some rice. I ran 25 minutes when I got home from work today and realized how much I need work on my calves with the stick this evening. I’m feeling a bit hungry still so I think there is a bowl of granola with rice milk in my near future. 🙂

My next half marathon is now a little over 2 weeks away. I’m working on getting in the habit of properly hydrating and getting myself mentally psyched up. I’ve been reading a lot of Runners World and Lance Armstrong’s book It’s Not About the Bike on my eReader. It’s really helped me to get in the mood.

I’m pretty excited because I found out today at work that there are some new Yoga classes starting up and they are super cheap ($35 for 7 classes!!) so I’m going to stop by Target tomorrow and pick up a yoga mat. I can’t wait to be taking an actual class again on a weekly basis.

Not sure if I’ll be able to check in tomorrow or saturday with everything going on, but I’m off to grab my bowl of granola and watch Mike Scott’s last appearance on The Office.

One Response to “Getting pumped up”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The long weekend in review « Diary of a slow runner - May 31, 2011

    […] Made egg salad for my lunches – I’m on a kick again. […]

Leave a Reply

