2 for 2

3 May

I woke up early again this morning to get a work out in. The alarm went off at 6am. By 6:15 I was out the door and running. It was so quiet and peaceful. What a great feeling! Did a quick 25 minute running loop ending with a pretty hilly climb that I walked. I figure it’s good to get some hills in running or walking so I always try to end at the bottom of that hill and walk it as a cool down. Side note: my 8 miler Sunday was super hilly. I need to pull the Garmin elevation chart and post it here.

I’ve started to track my calories again – I go back and forth with this a lot. Ever now and then I like to check how I’m doing roughly so I track it for a few weeks. I have a suspicion I’m not getting enough calories in my diet, we will see. For the record I use My Fitness Pal – I love it because it has an android app too that makes it super easy to track on the go. It also has the most comprehensive database of food that I’ve found – it’s pretty rare that I have to add one.

Breakfast this morning was a vanilla Greek yogurt with some granola. I’m also sipping on an Orange wegmans brand gatorade drink.

Yoga starts next week, I can’t wait! and I found a nice 10$ mat at Wal-Mart that should do the trick. My muscles are going to be so happy again.

The weather is stormy, rainy and gray again today – wtf. Some sun would be nice! But at least I got my run done already in case it starts to storm this afternoon. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

