Hydration begins

9 May

Mondays are never fun but overall it’s been a pretty good monday. I woke up at 6am to get in arms n abs before work. After work the hubby and I went on a 45 minute walk around the neighborhood because the weather was gorgeous and perfect. It was really nice to just be unplugged and roam around the woods nearby for a while. Plus any exercise is good exercise in my book! Dinner tonight was quesadillas! Four days too late for cinco de mayo 🙂

I’ve started working hard on my hydration to make sure I’m properly fueled and hydrated for the half on sunday. At work today I downed a 32 oz nalgene worth of water and a 32 oz of wegmans brand gatorade type drink. I’ve been drinking water ever since too, I’m feeling good (and peeing a lot – hah).

I was also excited because runner tracking for the race was put online, and it let me have my splits posted to twitter! How friggin awesome is that?! I have no idea how accurate it will be or if it will show my chip time vs. the gun time, but I figured it would be a fun way to post my progress.

Leave a Reply

