The streak is broken

10 May

Last night I was watching Hines Ward on Dancing with the Stars while the hubby was in the room playing Call of Duty, or whatever it is he plays on his XBox. Next thing I know hes tapping me to wake me up at 11pm to move into the bed. Whoops. I fell asleep around 9:30, hopped into bed around 11, and when the alarm went off at 5:50 this morning to go run, I just couldn’t do it. I was sleeping SO soundly, SO comfortably. I just hit the snooze and slept until I had to get up for work. Though I feel like a minor wuss, I’m actually okay with my half asleep decision. I feel so well rested, finally I feel caught up on my sleep.

I’m sure my run this afternoon will be fabulous.

Leave a Reply

