CSA Box #4

22 Jun

Our fourth CSA box came yesterday. There were some pretty exciting vegetables inside (wow I feel nerdy saying that):

  • Romaine lettuce – will be used in salads for our lunches
  • Cauliflower – we’ll probably make a stir fry this week and incorporate this in it
  • Snap peas – snacks and stir fry
  • Zuccini – salad topping and stir fry
  • Beets – not sure what to do with this, I’m not even sure that I like beets… but I’ll have to give them a try now that we have them. I’ll be honest, the color is what really scares me.
One Response to “CSA Box #4”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. CSA Box #5 « Diary of a slow runner - June 29, 2011

    […] Green onions – okay we have gotten a bazillion green onions for the past three weeks so these I think I’m going to chop up and freeze. We’re still working on the ones from last week. […]

Leave a Reply

