Happy Wednesday

6 Jul

The great thing about a long holiday weekend is that it’s already Wednesday and Friday will be here soon!

We picked up our CSA yesterday and there were TONS of awesome veggies in it – like I said, it’s like Christmas πŸ™‚ I’ll be sharing the veggies and our ideas for using them soon – I was too lazy to chop and clean last night.

Yesterday I made an attempt to actually eat all of the calories I’m “supposed” to. It took a lot of effort, and it feels really weird to eat more in an effort to get to a healthier weight… Noteable lunch eats included a sandwich using Justin’s Organic Honey Peanut Butter. Yum! I want to try out some of the chocolate infused flavors next! πŸ˜‰ Dinner was a bunch of leftovers, a little of this, a little of that. Nothing exciting. I capped off dinner with two scoops of Chocolate Marshmallow ice cream. hit the spot.

This morning I got my butt out of bed early and ran 30 minutes before work. My shin was nagging me the entire way. I iced it right after but it’s still pretty sore. I guess the ice pack and I have a date tonight!

I just finished working on my race report from Monday so it should be up soon. Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

