Friday super hunger

8 Jul

My stomach is a bottomless pit this morning. Chopped pineapple, kashi with almond milk and pretzels from my lunch. and I’m STILL hungry!!

Miraculously I was able to wake up at 5am to get in a 25 minute run this morning. It’s a miracle because I couldn’t fall asleep until around 1:30am last night. I got in bed at 10pm like normal and read, chatted with the hubby and then just laid there with my eyes wide open for a few hours. so annoying. I just couldn’t get my mind to clear. I went to the bathroom twice, had a glass of water, grabbed a kitty to cuddle in bed with, none of it really worked. I thought for sure it would be impossible to get up this morning but surprisingly it wasn’t too bad. Though I crawled back into bed after my run and shower and passed out for a good 20 minutes – oops.

Tonight we have a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for a wedding the hubby is in tomorrow. I have a feeling sometime mid-way through dinner I’m going to crash, and crash hard when the lack of sleep catches up to me.

Hope your friday is off to a good start, now if you’ll excuse me I’m off to eat one of these:

Leave a Reply

