Coming clean

17 Jul

Sorry I’ve been so MIA over the past few days. The truth is, this week was rough. Really rough. For lots of different reasons. But all week I felt physically and emotionally drained. I didn’t run or do much exercise all week. My energy was just non-existant. I didn’t feel well most of the week. Work was stressful. Life was stressful… yadda yadda. So to be honest the blog fell to a pretty low priority of my list. That’s life sometimes I guess!

I made the decision mid week to switch from my planned 10k race to the 5k that was accompanying it at the same event. Though I am a little bummed, I knew that I wouldn’t be going to the 10k with my best week in front of me, and that potentially set me up for a pretty crappy race. I’m so glad I made the switch!Β I had a great time doing the 5k this morning, and feel pretty rejuvinated after the crappy week. I’ll be posting a race recap soon but will be skipping on my weekly exercise post since it was basically non-existant all week.

For once I’m excited for Monday and the prospect of a new (better) week.

Leave a Reply

