Dr. Dr.

26 Jul

I wish I had some exciting photo to share today, but alas, I don’t. I suck.

Yesterdays rainy Monday turned into a sunny one, and then turned rainy again right when I was about to step outside for a run. So to the treadmill it was. Just some basic intervals – they’re the only thing that keeps me sane on the treadmill.

I had my doctors appointment after work as well, and all my blood test results came back pretty normal (and good). The only thing that was a little off was one of the indicators for celiacs disease though she seems pretty convinced it was just a fluke since it was just slightly higher than the typical range. But since my mom has celiacs, she asked me to go get retested in 4 weeks to just make sure it was indeed a fluke.Though I’m glad everything came back normal, part of me was hoping that something was off so that I could do something to fix how I’m feeling. Like,if I was low on iron I’d take supplements, etc. I went off hormonal birth control in November in favor of the NFP method, so I’m hoping all the fatigue, weird cramping and emotional-ness is just a result of my body getting re acclimated to having a natural cycle. Only time will tell, I guess.

The doctor also prescribed some creams for me for my acne. I seriously hope this helps – my face has been a wreck for the past 4 to 5 months (probably a result of going off the Pill) and it’s exhausting me. I’ve got an appointment with a dermatologist lined up in September anyhow but hopefully this will at least hold me over until then!

Other than that, it’s been pretty “normal” around here. We’re going to pick up our next CSA shipment tonight! I’m excited to see the goodies that are inside the cooler! ๐Ÿ™‚

One Response to “Dr. Dr.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. CrazyBusy « Diary of a slow runner - September 14, 2011

    […] quiona and then stopped into a local lab to get follow up bloodwork done. My PCP asked me to do it after a few previous results that she assumes are false positives. We will see I […]

Leave a Reply

