Toasted Bagels

10 Aug

Monday and Tuesday were complete busts as far as exercise. I hardly had time to stop and breathe much less get in a run or abs n arms. With my next half being 10 weeks away I was determined to get in a run this morning. The alarm went off at 6am and as I slowly got out of bed I kept repeating in my head “you never regret a workout” “you never regret a workout” I seriously thought this probably at least a dozen times before I was in my running clothes and out the door.

It was rough to get going but it was in the low 70s this morning which felt perfect. 30 minutes done and done.

Shower felt good, got dressed and out the door on time.

On the way to work I managed to spill half my water bottle on myself in the car (thank goodness I’m wearing black pants today)! I’m hoping it’s not going to be one of *those* days.

Breakfast was good though – a bagel thin with butter, and I’ll probably be eating some apple slices shortly.

At my old job we weren’t allowed to have toaster ovens in the kitchens so after starting a new job a whole new slew of options for breakfast have been opened to me. Lately I’ve been on a bagel thin + add-ins kick. I love the taste of a toasted bagel. πŸ™‚

We picked up our CSA last night and it was pretty colorful, so look for a post on that soon!

We’re almost half way to the weekend!

One Response to “Toasted Bagels”

  1. Flash Penshurst August 10, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    Just wanted to say I really like the blog – I’m a bit of a slow runner myself so know what it’s like. I think I’ll be using your “you never regret a workout” mantra in future!

Leave a Reply

