I need a break

15 Aug

For the past five weekends I have been super duper busy. House shopping for a day, a trip to South NJ, a trip to Philly, a weekend at the cabin and a trip to North NJ. This weekend promises to be no different.

Most of it has been fun stuff – seeing family, seeing friends, parties. But I feel like I am ready to jump out of my skin. I am going crazy. I’m exhausted. I’m a complain-y.

To make matters more crazy, we have no vacation planned until the end of October. Until then its just crazy busy weekends on the ends of full work weeks.

And even though my current work schedule lets me alternate between having Friday’s off and working half a day on Friday, I spend that free time running errands, getting groceries, running, cleaning and doing laundry. Not exactly relaxing or rejuvenating.

So I’ve decided that this Friday, which I have a full day free from work, I am doing NOTHING. I’m going to sleep in and then I’m going to be lazy all day. T-4 days and counting.

3 Responses to “I need a break”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bridal Shower fun « Diary of a slow runner - August 16, 2011

    […] As I mentioned briefly, this past weekend was kind of nuts. On Saturday morning I left bright and early to drive to North New Jersey to be part of my good friends Bachelorette/Shower weekend. It was a 4 1/2 hour drive which is basically the longest I’ve ever driven by myself. I snacked A LOT to keep myself from being bored. […]

  2. 1am noises & Thankful Thursdays « Diary of a slow runner - August 18, 2011

    […] thankful that today is my last day of work for the week and tomorrow I’m planning to do nothing. Except maybe a little laundry. and a long […]

  3. Weekend in review – chillin in a creek « Diary of a slow runner - August 22, 2011

    […] I spent the day doing almost nothing, as planned. I got in a 75 minute run, did a few things around the apartment, but mostly I relaxed. It was […]

Leave a Reply

