1am noises & Thankful Thursdays

18 Aug

Before I give some Thanks I have a really weird story to share. Last night at about 1am I was woken up by a crash in the kitchen. It sounded like something shattered. I was freaked out and woke the husband up to go check it out. I immediately noticed there was a light on in the kitchen, which made me worried someone had broken in. (Though I realize now that any burglar who turns on a light is probably an idiot.) The hubby and I crept into the kitchen where the cats were standing – they were keeping their distance but were freaked out too.

Let me explain what we saw – the refrigerator door was open (thus the light) and a plate full of corn on the cob from last nights dinner was shattered on the floor. WTF.

I have no idea how it happened. All I know is that it was super weird. And cleaning broken glass and food off the floor at 1am is not fun.

Now onto some thanks!

I’m thankful for the awesome fruit we got in our CSA last week. I’m on fruit overload this week.

I’m thankful that today is my last day of work for the week and tomorrow I’m planning to do nothing. Except maybe a little laundry. and a long run.

I’m thankful that the weather last night at 7:30 pm was super duper comfortable. It made my run GREAT and I felt super confident.

I’m thankful for my stash of breakfast foods at work. I think I’m over bagel thins for a while.

I’m thankful for Luna protein bars. After work today I’m going to take my first yoga class in a while at 6. After class I’m going to run to the store to get our groceries done. Dinner won’t be until late. One of these bars will (hopefully) hold me over and prevent me from becoming super crabby.

I’m thankful for finding a new trail on my run last week. I’m looking forward to my 10k run tomorrow to get to explore this trail even more. Though hopefully I won’t see any more snakes.

What are you thankful for today?

No promises that I’ll update this tomorrow. It’ll be my do nothing day tomorrow, and that may end up including everything internet related gets put on hold.

Leave a Reply

