Half Training: Week 2

22 Aug

I hope you had a great weekend. I’ll be back with a recap of mine soon, but until then, here is a training update for Half #4!

Overall I’m pretty happy that I managed to break a sweat 6 out of 7 days of the week. The goal this week is to actually get my booty into yoga class though. I’m always a wuss when starting at a new studio. I need to just suck it up and go!

Monday
30 minutes on the treadmill (scheduled) – intervals and hills. I used Gina’s August cardio plan and modified it a little.

Tuesday
Various EA active preset workouts (scheduled). Ended up doing it for about 45 minutes.

Wednesday
30 minute run (scheduled).

Thursday
30 minutes of Yoga. I had planned to go to a hot yoga class but wussed out and just did some at home.

Friday
75 minute run (scheduled). Super SLOW. It was soooo humid.

Saturday
I knew I wouldn’t be able to run on Saturday. scheduled rest day.

Sunday
I didn’t think I’d be able to run Sunday, but some plans changed and I was able to get in a run. I set out to do 30 minutes but about half way though got the worst.cramps.ever. It took everything in my power not to get sick on the side of the road. Ended up doing only a mile – but considering I wasn’t planning to run at all, I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

