Earthquake in central PA

24 Aug

Happy Wednesday! I hope your week is going well.

Mine’s been kind of crazy and there was a little earthquake mixed in yesterday. Let me tell you, living in central Pennsylvania the last thing you expect to experience is an earthquake! When I felt my cube shaking yesterday I seriously thought there were some guys downstairs doing construction or something. An earthquake was the LAST thing on my mind. hah. It definitely made for some interesting tweets and Facebook statuses though – gotta love social media.

As I mentioned previously I’m kind of on a yogurt kick again, but honestly, I think I’m on a lemon yogurt kick. (yellow wouldn’t show up, so orange text it is, you get my point.) Something about that lemon yogurt with vanilla granola reminds me of a pastry, or pie. Blueberry this morning just didn’t cut it.

Lunch today (that I’m eating as I write this) is almond butter + honey on whole wheat, pretzels + crackers with edamame humus, and tons more fruit! Pineapple and cantaloupe today, yum.

I’m already looking forward to the weekend – I’m excited not to have crazy plans this weekend. I’m already thinking about spending it trying out some new recipes, running, sitting my butt on the couch and eating. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sounds perfect to me.

Leave a Reply

