Bakin’ Sugar Cookie Dough Balls

27 Aug

I hope your weekend is going well, and everyone on the east coast with me is staying as dry as possible. We’re on the east coast but in-land enough that I don’t think we’re even going to see much rain.

Over the past 48 hours I’ve had an obsession…

I came across a fantastic sounding recipe on Pinterest.

SUGAR COOKIE DOUGH BALLS! The recipe originally came from The Chic Life, so head over there to get the recipe for yourself (I did the chill then scoop method).

Oh my gosh. So soft. So sweet. So absolutely yummy.

The hubby and I ate the entire first batch within 24 hours. I just finished making another batch, that I doubled this time. ๐Ÿ™‚ We should be good to go for a while. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh and as a side note, they taste even more amazing after you give them the chance to fully cool down. They don’t burn your mouth that way either. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Try them out!

5 Responses to “Bakin’ Sugar Cookie Dough Balls”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hunger Monster « Diary of a slow runner - August 30, 2011

    […] though the morning, and then on some more of my moms homemade asian slaw. I might have snacked on a Sugar Cookie Dough ball too.ย  I had a serious hunger monster in my body this moring. Lunch was a yummy grilled cheese from […]

  2. Second rest day « Diary of a slow runner - September 28, 2011

    […] got bored after dinner and decided at 8pm to make Sugar Cookie balls – a double batch. Since I realized it was getting late and I was getting tired I just made […]

  3. Thankful Thursday: yay compression! « Diary of a slow runner - September 29, 2011

    […] thankful that I baked sugar cookie balls last night! I can’t wait to eat a few after my warm, cozy, home-y lunch. […]

  4. Biscoff spread + sugar cookie ball « Diary of a slow runner - October 5, 2011

    […] dipped the remaining sugar cookie ball in a little bit of biscoff spread. YUM. I bet it tastes a lot like the recipes that were written […]

  5. Friday Fitness Recap โ€“ Oct 11 | Diary of a slow runner - October 11, 2013

    […] going to be home, and I have a list of errands and things I want to get done (including baking sugar cookie dough balls, because that is a necessity, clearly). One of those things includes catching up on the FOUR race […]

Leave a Reply

