Boring typical meals

31 Aug

Woo hoo! half way through the work week!

Yesterday after work the hubby and I picked up our CSA. Lots of colorful veggies. Hopefully I’ll remember to snap a picture when I do the cleaning and chopping tonight.  When we were picking up the CSA at my parents house, my brother (who is in town for a little bit between graduating and starting a job) convinced us to all go out and grab dinner. We ended up going to the same place that I got lunch at yesterday. I wasn’t going to put up a fight though because it is super good. I wanted something light after my heavy dinner so I just got a ceasar salad and the hubby and I split a side of fries. The salad was ginormous so I only ate about half of it.

As planned I did my EA Active Abs Arms & Squats workout once we got home. It felt good to sweat and work my core.

Breakfast this morning was different than my the lemon-chobani-granola mixture I’ve been addicted to lately. I brought back the bagel thins.

I’m a creature of habit, what can I say. I find a few things that work and overload on them for a few weeks before moving on. 🙂

Lunch today was boring too – spring mix w. CSA cucumbers and onion salad dressing, asian slaw, and Annie’s Bunny Star spaghetti type things.

Not totally sure what’s in store for the evening. I’m contemplating going to heated yoga (finally) since I have a hair appointment tomorrow (also finally). We will see if I manage to slack off on it for another week.

Leave a Reply

