Thankful Thursday: heated yoga!

1 Sep

I’m thankful and super excited to share that I went to heated hatha yoga last night!!! It was amazing. It was an hr and 10 minutes long, I sweated A LOT and it only cost $7! What a deal. I feel sore in some great ways today (hello arm muscles). Yesterday after blogging I made a deal with myself. Either run or go to yoga. It was pretty humid out so I knew my run would be miserable, so yoga it was. They offer the same class on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday evenings so having the option to not wait until Thursday is nice, and will hopefully keep me more movtivated.

I’m thankful for the cheese and crackers I packed in my lunch today. They hit the spot. The cheese is from a local dairy, and the multi-grain crackers compliment it so well.

I’m also thankful for the Cadbury dairy milk my parents brought back for me when they took a vacay in London. I love this chocolate, and it really helps at times (of the month) like today. ifyouknowwhatimean.

Lastly, I’m thankful that it is rainy today. I’m a little bit over the high temperatures that are in the 80s. Hopefully it will cool things down and make the weather a little more running friendly.

What are you thankful for today?

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday: heated yoga!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Half Training: Week 4 « Diary of a slow runner - September 5, 2011

    […] HOT YOGA for a little over an hour! Loved the […]

  2. Mid-day productivity « Diary of a slow runner - September 7, 2011

    […] plans are to do Heated Hatha Yoga again. I can’t wait to sweat and […]

Leave a Reply

