Mid-day productivity

7 Sep

Well the rain is still here.

It was super fun this morning when I had to drive through flooded areas on the way to work today. It figures that today the hubby and I would need to drive in separately. I’ll be taking a different route home don’t worry.

My lunch break is already half over but I’ve been super effective during my break today! Since the hubby and I drove separately I had my car to go run some errands with. I went to the Post Office to mail off my wedding table numbers to a bride-to-be (it’s nice to know they’ll get used again), and then I stopped by a local pet store to pick up some cat food (both my cats are on special food diets so I can’t just pick it up at Target or the grocery store). I love crossing things off my list – especially mid-day so I wont have to deal with them in the evening after work.

Lunch today is more left overs – pasta salad from my brothers graduation party and a can of organic vegetable soup that I put in the container last week to bring in to work but never ended up eating. It’s super good though – and not crazy salty like canned soups can be.

tonight’s plans are to do Heated Hatha Yoga again. 🙂 I can’t wait to sweat and stretch.

And with that I’ve got to get back to work, my lunch hour is almost over!

Enjoy your Wednesday and stay dry!

2 Responses to “Mid-day productivity”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thankful Thursday a day late « Diary of a slow runner - September 9, 2011

    […] and fun pink notecards. (oh hey heres a photo!) They help me keep my sanity with to-dos and I feel so great when I cross something off of the […]

  2. Friday apples « Diary of a slow runner - October 7, 2011

    […] and then the grocery store. I got home around 2:30. It was a long day of running around but I do love crossing things off my to do list so I strangly enjoyed […]

Leave a Reply

