Thankful Thursday a day late

9 Sep

Blah it is still raining here. what the heck. what a gloomy (but at least short) week.

I know I didn’t post yesterday – I was feeling pretty overwhelmed about a lot of things. so here is my thankful thursday a day late, with no photos, sorry.

I’m thankful for leftovers. my lunch has been so much more exciting because of it.

I’m thankful for Hot Yoga on Wednesday. I’m lovin the sweaty mess I become in that class and how strong I feel afterwards.

I’m thankful that dealing with Comcast (out cable and internet provider) over the past few days is OVER. It has been so frusterating to try to get a straight answer on how much our monthly bill will be. It really shouldn’t be that hard and was time consuming and frusterating. But we got it figured out (3 phone calls and a twitter convo later) and we have faster internet and an ok monthly bill. check that off the list!

I’m thankful for google task list within google calendar and fun pink notecards. (oh hey heres a photo!) They help me keep my sanity with to-dos and I feel so great when I cross something off of the list.

I’m thankful my car is paid off! I took out a six year loan in March 2006 for the full price of the car. not the smartest thing ever  money-wise but I didn’t have much of a choice. After paying more than my required payments and throwing extra money at it when I could, I was able to pay the car off a year and a half early! It feels so good. Now we just have to focus on the hubbys car… until we get a mortgage. 🙂

I’m thankful that it’s friday. I have to work a full day today which is unusual for my schedule but I’m just glad its the last day of the week and I’m looking forward to some down time this weekend.

2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday a day late”

  1. comcastmark September 9, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    I am glad it’s fixed now. If you need more help, we are here to help! 🙂

    Mark Casem
    Comcast Corp.
    National Customer Operations
    We_can_help@cable.comcast.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. CrazyBusy « Diary of a slow runner - September 14, 2011

    […] My car title! Yay for getting it paid off!! […]

Leave a Reply

