Half Training: Week 6

19 Sep

Week 6. I had a 10k race on Saturday so I planned to take it easy this week, but unfortunately ended up getting in one less run than I wanted. But my legs felt super fresh on race day so maybe it was worth it. Back to my regular training schedule this week.

Monday
2 mile run (scheduled).

Tuesday
Heated Yoga!

Wednesday
Unscheduled rest day. The week was pretty busy already and I hoped to squeeze in a run this evening but I couldn’t make the time.

Thursday
Scheduled rest day.

Friday
Scheduled rest day. Race expo day!

Saturday
US Air Force 10k! My legs felt fresh and I did well! Full report coming soon.

Sunday
Scheduled rest day.

Leave a Reply

