I need a Monday morning do over

26 Sep

Ugh, this morning was a little rough and stressful.

I spent the morning wrestling with my work email more and trying to make sense of contradicting messages from our technical support group. Then I got an email that some Zensha compression sleeves I ordered from amazon on Saturday were going to be shipped soon. yay! So I logged into amazon to see if there was any more information and noticed that the product photo for my order is a pair of compression shorts. I know I ordered the right thing so I have no idea what happened, but I’m annoyed, bummed and stressed about it. I emailed the seller so hopefully itll get worked out, but arg. I really wanted to get them soon (preferably before my next race)!

I also had to spend some time on the phone getting my acne medication switched (I got some not-so-fun side effects this weekend) and paying a few bills. fun. not.

Oh well, the work day is half way through, I just need to keep chugging!

Lunch is full of fruits and veggies. I hope I don’t end up craving chips or sweets haha.

Egg salad on a multi-grain sandwich thin (I used only the egg whites this time and it came out pretty good), celery with PB, CSA salad with onion dressing, and some CSA cantaloupe and watermelon on the side.

I hope your Monday morning is going better than mine!

2 Responses to “I need a Monday morning do over”

  1. Amanda @ There Are Two Sides September 27, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    I LOVE my CEP Compression sleeves. TO die for! You will love them!

    • Becca September 27, 2011 at 9:07 am #

      Awesome!! I can’t wait to get them – I’m literally counting down the days!

Leave a Reply

