So full

27 Sep

Oh my gosh. I just got back from lunch at Chipotle – a customized burrito place. It. Was. Awesome. I haven’t been there in months. I am so full now. I got a veggie burrito and shared chips & salsa with my coworkers. No photo because I’m not a crazy restaurant food photo taker – sorry!

Backing up…

Dinner yesterday was stuffed peppers. It was my first time making any type of stuffed pepper but they came out pretty good.

They were stuffed with white rice, black beans, swiss cheese, a little chili powder, and covered with tomato sauce before eating.

stuffed peppers before the tomato sauce

The recipe was another Pinterest find but unfortunately I’m getting an error message on there right now so I can’t get the link to the recipe at the moment. I’ll update the post later with that link. Here’s the link to the recipe.

They were super good though, and super filling.

After dinner the hubby went and played ultimate frisbee with his buds while I took care of some bills and ordered his anniversary present. I can’t mention it here because I have no idea if he’d see it, but I’ll share it after I give it to him at the end of October (I can’t believe we’ve been married almost a year, crazy).

Around 7 I went for a run and I went Garmin-less. I just wore my regular digital watch because I wanted to get in 30 minutes at whatever pace felt good. My wrist felt SO light without the big Garmin on it. I ended up getting in 20 minutes before turning into our driveway because it was starting to get dark and despite the reflective vest thingy I wore I just didn’t feel like running for another 10 minutes in the complete dark. But I felt pretty awesome during the whole run – I do much better running at night in the cooler temperatures.

After showering off I sat with the kitties and watched The Sing Off. Love that show.

This mornings breakfast was a bagel thin with smart balance. My snack mid morning was celery with PB – yum. I’m obsessed right now.

And then came lunch. Burrito maddness. I am sure a food coma will soon follow πŸ™‚

I hope your Tuesday is going well!

4 Responses to “So full”

  1. amanda @ There Are 2 Sides September 27, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Chipotle is the best. EVER. I can always eat that. It is a great mix of protein and fiber too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Second rest day « Diary of a slow runner - September 28, 2011

    […] – I finally posted the link to the stuffed pepper recipe from yesterday in case you’re interested. Share this:EmailFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. Half Training: Week 8 « Diary of a slow runner - October 3, 2011

    […] Monday Quick 20 minute run in the dark. […]

  3. Foggy Morning « Diary of a slow runner - October 11, 2011

    […] tonight is a variation of the stuffed peppers we made a few weeks ago. This time I stuffed them with a mixture of rice, black beans & chili […]

Leave a Reply

