College reunion time

3 Oct

Happy Monday! <– this is me trying to be pumped up and excited about the start of another work week. haha.

My weekend was good – lots of hanging out with friends, eating good food and not thinking about running or my upcoming Half.

Friday I had a half day at work so I went to the grocery store in the afternoon. I was wandering the aisles and saw this between the Nutella and the Peanut Butter:

I’ve heard so many things about Biscoff spread in the blog world so I decided to give it a try when I got home. I ate it first on half of a bagel thin…and it was so good I went straight from the bagel to using a spoon directly from the jar. holy cow. it is amazing! Seriously if you like biscoff cookies you need to get some of this right away. I literally dreamed about it Friday night when I was away from home and this jar. it’s that good.

After eating way too much Biscoff Spread I decided to make lunch, I had some sushi and then decided to saute up the kohlrabi with some curry, salt and pepper.It was pretty good though I think I should have sauteed it a little longer. and it was super filling too.

After lunch I spent time doing laundry and packing up. In the evening I headed out to my friends cabin (about an hour or so away). I met up with two of my best friends to spend the weekend at our college alma mater for our 5 year reunion and homecoming weekend.

We got dinner at a local diner – full of home cooked comfort food on friday night before heading back to the cabin to hang out, watch Bridesmaids and drink hot cocoa mixed with peppermint schnapps. πŸ˜‰

Saturday morning we went onto campus. It was pretty rainy so we tried to stay indoors and explored campus and some new rennovations.

Study area with a gorgeous view

rainy campus

We also had to make a trip to the student bookstore (of course) to stock up on college branded overpriced gear. πŸ™‚

Saturday evening was our reunion, and afterwards we went to a wine tasting. It featured local wines – some of which were really good, and some that weren’t. It was a really fun time though. We headed back to the cabin once we were tired and wined out, and relaxed with Love Actually and some wine.

And yesterday was of course the drive back home. I spent most of the evening just relaxing with the hubby and getting ready for the week.

It was a great weekend full of close friends, good food and lots of wine.

5 Responses to “College reunion time”

  1. amanda @ There Are 2 Sides October 3, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    OMG Biscoff Spread! I have never eaten it on anything…only straight from the spoon. That.Stuff.Is.Crack!!!

    • Becca October 4, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

      it’s definitely better just from a spoon in my opinion πŸ™‚

  2. caloricandcrazy December 5, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Biscoff spread = LOVE :3

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fire alarms « Diary of a slow runner - October 4, 2011

    […] balls.This morning on the drive to work I had the idea to dip the sugar cookie balls in a tad of biscoff spread. too much? maybe so but I think I’m going to try this […]

  2. Biscoff spread + sugar cookie ball « Diary of a slow runner - October 5, 2011

    […] fact: in college in the dining hall they used to have chicken salad with french fries a couple times a week and the […]

Leave a Reply

