Fire alarms

4 Oct

The fire alarms at work just went off again – for the 2nd day in a row. and it was a false alarm. They are so friggin loud and the one alarm is practically in my cube so every time I jump out of my seat and have to deal with my ears ringing all day. I’m all for fire drills and such, but two false alarms in two days? really?

side note: I created a new blog category called Annoyance just for things like this, haha.

Now that I got that off my chest…

Last night we made a homemade pizza with broccoli, onion, black olives, green peppers and garlic. It was crazy looking, I wish I had taken a photo. Our breath smelled pretty awful after we ate it too.

After gargeling some mouth wash we went over to the hubbys coworkers house and spent the rest of the evening there. They live in the neighborhood where we hope to build our future home (and used the same builder) so we were just picking their brain about the building process. The hubby’s coworkers husband is also a mortgage guy with a local bank so we asked him lots of questions about the whole financing thing too. It was a good evening – I feel pretty informed and excited about being a homeowner after it. Since we spent the whole evening there it was a no run day for me.

I’ve been pretty exhausted and sleepy for some reason so I was fine with an extra day off. I’ll run tonight.

Breakfast was a bagel thin with butter, no surprise there.

Lunch is some leftover lasagna from my parents, CSA salad and two sugar cookie balls.This morning on the drive to work I had the idea to dip the sugar cookie balls in a tad of biscoff spread. too much? maybe so but I think I’m going to try this tonight. 😉

I’ve also been drinking a lot of tea at home lately so I decided to bring some with me to work today in an effort to mix up the sleepiness I’ve been feeling for the past day or two.It didn’t really work, I think it might have actually made me more sleepy. Maybe I need to get something with caffeine in it?

Leave a Reply

