Half Training: Week 10/A Quick Summary of the Race

17 Oct

On Sunday I ran my fourth half marathon- the Hershey Half Marathon.

If there was anything I could use to describe the race it would be holy hills. If we weren’t running down hill we were running up! My legs were shot at about mile 5 and with 8 miles to go we switched to a run/walk strategy that got us through and to the finish line.

I’ll be posting a full recap once I can get a screen shot of the garmin elevation chart (seriously needed in this case to illustrate the story), and get the race photos.

It was hard, my time wasn’t ideal, but I finished! Half #4 is checked off of the list.

And I never want to run that course again πŸ™‚

And here is my training from last week (super boring taper stuff):

Monday
30 minute run

Tuesday-Saturday
Rest – scheduled.

Sunday
Hershey Half Marathon – 13.1 miles!

One Response to “Half Training: Week 10/A Quick Summary of the Race”

  1. Amanda @ There Are Two Sides October 17, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    LOL at I never want to run that course again!

    Great work at finishing though!

Leave a Reply

