Semi-Creative Lunch

9 Nov

Happy Wednesday – we’re half way to the weekend!

I’m not a very creative person when it comes to cooking or baking. I almost always refer to a recipe (I don’t trust myself enough to “wing it”) and when it comes to non-recipe based meals, I stick to the basics and usually repeat the same things over and over.

Last night when I was putting together a pizza for the hubby and I for dinner I started thinking about what I should get together to bring to lunch today.As I put the cheese and black olives on, it hit me.

I had a wheat wrap that has been sitting in the fridge for far too long that I REALLY wanted to use. I added some pizza sauce, mozzerella & black olives, and wrapped it all up.At work today, I just popped it in the toaster over for a few minutes and got a warm gooey yummy pizza wrap!Sorry, that picture kind of sucks. Wraps don’t photograph well. haha.

I know it probably doesn’t seem like rocket science, but I was pretty proud I thought outside my typical annies bernie o’s/egg white salad sandwich/salad/leftover lunches.

Leave a Reply

