Thankful Thursday: Thanksgiving Edition

24 Nov

Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m sitting here in sweats and a t-shirt freshly showered and watching the national dog show on NBC. πŸ™‚ My dad and I ran a 9am 10k Turkey Trot this morning. The race was about an hour and a half away so we got back around noonish after a quick stop by Dunkin Donuts for bagel sandwiches and hot chocolate to refuel. Dinner is later tonight with some of the fam – can’t wait!

I’m thankful that I started today with a semi-long run. It was a tough race but feels great now that it’s over. I love starting the day with a good weekend.

I’m thankful for a lot of the basics today. Things that should never be overlooked – a roof over our head, a marriage to a wonderful hubby, our health, the food and resources we need, my family, my friends, my kitties and that my hubby and I both have jobs we enjoy.

I’m thankful to have a job where I had off of work today and could take tomorrow off as well to relax and spend time with my loved ones.

I’m thankful that I CAN run whenever I want with minimal pain. No matter how slow I may be πŸ™‚

What are you thankful for today? Have a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

