Sugar Cookie Bars

27 Nov

It’s the last day of my long four day weekend. But I think I’ll be ready to go back to work tomorrow. This was a good break.

Yesterday I baked up a batch of Sugar Cookie bars. The original recipe is from here.

They were pretty easy to make using my trusty KitchenAid Stand Mixer. The hardest part was spreading the dough out on a cookie sheet.

I had no food coloring so I made a boring white frosting (used the recipe linked above) but I sprinkled some sprinkles on aftewards.

It made a TON. They are super sweet too. I’d make them again but probably only half a batch. ย I hope my coworkers are hungy and have a sweet tooth tomorrow!

Other than that, it’s been a lot of lounging and leftover eating over here. This morning I went to Yoga and I feel all loose and relaxed now – love that. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m pretty proud that I’ve managed to break a sweat 3 out of 4 days of this long weekend. It feels good.

One Response to “Sugar Cookie Bars”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rainy Tuesday « Diary of a slow runner - November 29, 2011

    […] dinner I curled up on the couch and watched the Sing Off finale while eating a sugar cookie bar and drinking a cup of sugar cookie tea (from Celestial Seasons – their holiday flavors). It […]

Leave a Reply

