Thankful Thursday: Workouts, friends & Zumba

1 Dec

Happy December 1st! Where the heck did 2011 go?

First of all, let give a little apology for the lack of photos the past couple days. Honestly, life has been pretty mundane, which is fine, but doesn’t make for very exciting photo opportunities or blog entires.

Since it’s Thursday I need to get to it.

I’m thankful that I planned out my workouts this week and have been holding myself accountable with my little cross off list every day. It’s helping. Seriously. Last night I got home late and it was already cold and dark. Every bone in my body was saying to skip my run. But I thought of my little list and decided to hop on the treadmill and bang out 30 minutes of intervals.

Planned workouts this week:
Monday – Run 30 min
Tuesday – Heated Yoga 60 min
Wednesday – Run 30 min
Thursday – EA Active arms n abs (I haven’t done this in forever, I need to get back at it)
Friday – Zumba 60 min, Run 30 min
Saturday – Run longer than 30 min
Sunday – Rest

Three days crossed off!

I’m thankful that I’m reconnecting with some old friends soon. I’m meeting up with a friend from high school on Saturday for lunch and a friend from my previous job next weekend for some outlet shopping. Seeing friends makes me happy. 🙂

I’m thankful for Amazon’s wishlist and universal wishlist button. haha. It’s made giving Christmas lists to my parents super duper easy.

I’m thankful that the sun is out a little bit right now. finally.

I’m thankful it’s Thursday – one more day til the weekend.

I’m thankful Zumba is tomorrow. We didn’t have class last week due to the holiday. It’s gonna be fun!

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

