Running schedule dilemma

2 Dec

Zuuuuumba yay… zumba ba dadeeda ba ba…

I have one of the zumba songs for today stuck in my head and it just makes me want to dance my little way home to start the weekend.

I have come to an interesting realization on this friday though. I don’t know why, week after week, I “plan” to run on Fridays. First off, I do Zumba for an hour most fridays on my lunch break. Second, I usually do a long run Saturday morning. So squeezing in a quick run on Friday is really not beneficial because then my legs feel like lead on Saturday. And most of the time my legs are feeling pretty dead from Zumba so a don’t end up running anyhow.

But, I would like to run three week days and 1 weekend day (plus a day of yoga and a day of zumba). So I’m not sure what to do there. I don’t do well with running back to back days, but I guess I don’t really have a choice?

hmm, something to think about I guess.

Anyhow, I updated my little list after I came to the realization.

Planned workouts this week:
Monday – Run 30 min
Tuesday – Heated Yoga 60 min
Wednesday – Run 30 min
Thursday – EA Active arms n abs (I haven’t done this in forever, I need to get back at it)
Friday – Zumba 60 min
Saturday – Run longer than 30 min
Sunday – Rest

But yay for 5 straight days of sweating. Sometimes it’s the little accomplishments. 🙂

Happy Friday!

One Response to “Running schedule dilemma”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another Monday « Diary of a slow runner - December 5, 2011

    […] Saturday – Rest Sunday – Longer run * I may switch wednesday and thursday based on what I discovered last week. We will see. Share this:EmailFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

