I can sort of talk

14 Dec

My voice is back! Sort of.

When I start talking it sounds fine and after a minute or two it starts to deteriorate. But it’s not nearly as bad as yesterday which is a start.

When I went to the grocery store last week I found a huge can of sauerkraut for $1.00, and figured we could make two meals out of it. So on Monday we had Smart Dogs with sauerkraut and last night we had pierogies with sauerkraut. The hubby commented on Monday that he felt like a little kid eating hot dogs and sauerkraut. I have the leftovers from Monday in my lunch today and can’t help but feel a little bit kiddy eating it. My hot dogs are even cut up into little bite sized pieces, haha.

I also have some cookies packed for dessert. Yesterday I ate the couple I brought to work in the morning before my lunch hour. Today I’ve managed to hold off until after I eat lunch which is quite an accomplishment. They’re just so darn good.

I wasn’t feeling the yoga last night so I swapped EA Active arms and abs in for it. I have been pumping myself up to run tonight and I just realized looking at the schedule that I posted that I really should go to yoga instead (so that I don’t have 3 days between a Wednesday run and then my Saturday long run). hm. I guess I’ll be sweating on the mat tonight!

Workouts planned this week:
Monday – 30 minute run
Tuesday – EA Active arms and abs
Wednesday – Heated yoga (60 minutes)
Thursday – 30 minute run
Friday – Zumba
Saturday – Longer run
Sunday – Rest

Enjoy your Wednesday!

One Response to “I can sort of talk”

  1. Amanda @ There Are Two Sides December 15, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    OMG, now I need to make xmas cookies, very badly…those look delish. Great work getting that workout in!

Leave a Reply

