Letting my body rest

20 Dec

Sorry I haven’t been around much.

I woke up yesterday morning with a nice sore throat. Super awesome.  I spent the day drinking fluids and sucking on Riccola hoping it would clear up, but it didn’t.

When I woke up this morning and it still hurt I knew it was time to go to the doctor. Luckily there is  walk in clinic here that accepts my insurance and charges me no co-pay. So I went there first thing at 8am this morning. The doctor did a quick strep test that came back negative and decided to put me on antibiotics anyhow.

So here I am, back at work, counting down the days until I’m off for the break (2.5 days and counting) so I can really relax.

Obviously this has put a slight kink in my workout plans for the week but I know I have to let my body rest.

So…

Planned workouts for the week
Monday – rest
Tuesday – rest
Wednesday – Heated yoga, as long as I’m feeling better
Thursday – Run for however long I feel like
Friday – Abs n Arms
Saturday – Longer run if I feel up to it
Sunday – Rest

I’ve spent the past couple days thinking about spring races and thinking about a training plan to follow before I have to get into a half training plan for my May half. Signing up for races and thinking about training is just the thing to do when you’re feeling down for being sick. At least for me it is. 🙂

One Response to “Letting my body rest”

  1. amanda @ There Are 2 Sides December 20, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    I have never run in Pittsburgh, you should have a great time, heard it is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

