Possibly my last post in 2011

30 Dec

A few random things and thoughts from the past few days:

  • I went to hot yoga with my sister-in-law on Tuesday evening. It was super fun to get our sweat on together and she LOVED hot yoga. I get so happy when I introduce people to things they end up really enjoying. πŸ™‚
  • I did speed work on Wednesday for the first time in a while. I was dreading it a lot, but I actually really enjoyed it. It was fun to go fast!
  • I ordered and received my brand new rice cooker in the mail. As soon as the package came yesterday I made rice to eat with some leftover Thai food. The rice came out super fluffy and yummy. I love the convenience of it.
  • At the store today I picked up a container for Westsoy Chocolate Peppermint beverage. Its freaking tasty. Good thing they only carry it one time a year.
  • The hubby and I just got back from picking up our packets for a “Resolution Run” 5k tomorrow. I missed out on this race last year because I randomly hurt my foot, so I’m excited to run it this year.
  • I’ve gotten sucked into The Hunger Games… I’m only 40 pages in, but wowsa!
  • I can’t believe it’s already Friday. Only 3 more days of freedom before it’s back to work – boo. 😦

I may or may not post tomorrow, so if I don’t – Happy 2012! Bring. it. on.

2 Responses to “Possibly my last post in 2011”

  1. Natalie December 31, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    Good luck at the race toinght. As for Hunger Games…… I love it!! You will go through the 3 books so fast and enjoy them. Happy New Year!!!

  2. amanda @ There Are 2 Sides January 1, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    Happy new year!!! Enjoy the hunger games!

Leave a Reply

