Last day of Christmas vacay

2 Jan

Today is my last day off of work for the holiday. Back to the grind tomorrow.

Yesterday and today was spent doing not too much. I spent some time updating my running binder with my most recent races. I keep my bibs and print out the race report and any photos I took, and put them in clear page protectors in a binder.

It was fun to go back and print out all the reports from the past year. I realized that I have run 23 races since I started running 2 1/2 years ago. Crazy!

Today the morning started with taking the hubby to the walk in clinic – he wasn’t feeling too hot. He’s on meds and doing much better now though luckily.

After we got home from picking up his medicine, I went for an easy 30 minute run and just took my time. ย Then, I met a friend of mine for a peticure! I usually get the brightest, pinkest shade I can find, but I decided to switch it up this time.

Blue and sparkely. I figure that’s sort of wintery, right?

I’m off to get things together for work tomorrow (ick) – enjoy the rest of your Monday!

Oh, and back to it…

Planned workouts for the week
Monday – 30 min easy run
Tuesday – Yoga
Wednesday – EA Active abs n arms
Thursday – 30 min tempo run
Friday – Zumba
Saturday or Sunday – 5 miles

Leave a Reply

