An old stand by

4 Jan

Shoot, I knew I wouldn’t be able to check in yesterday so I thought I scheduled my NYE race report to go up. Oh wells, I’ll schedule it to go up later today.

It’s already Wednesday! This week is going pretty fast, though the time I had off from work went MUCH faster unfortunately. We don’t have anything planned this weekend so I’m excited for it to be a little bit low-key.

Last week when I went to the grocery store, I spotted granola that I love and decided to bring back an old standby for breakfast.

Greek yogurt and granola! I figure the granola will help me deal with the weird texture of greek yogurt that tends to bug me, and fill me up too. I ate this combo for literally a year before I got tired of greek yogurt and had to switch to non-greek yogurt and/or bagel thins. Hopefully I’m ready to bring it back this time.

Yoga kicked my butt last night. TheΒ  instructor that focuses on vinyessa puts together really tough flows. It’s been nice to challenge myself by going to her classes though.

I’m glad I don’t have a run planned for tonight – it was a whopping 9 degrees this morning when I left for work. I’ve got all the cold weather gear to run in, but 9 degrees?? yikes, no thank you. Hopefully it’ll warm up some tomorrow. πŸ™‚

Happy Hump Day!

Planned workouts for the week
Monday – 30 min easy run
Tuesday – Yoga
Wednesday – EA Active abs n arms
Thursday – 30 min tempo run
Friday – Zumba
Saturday or Sunday – 5 miles, and possibly a yoga class

 

Leave a Reply

