Thankful Thursday: Cross training and no snow

5 Jan

Happy Thursday! This Thursday came FAST. I love it.

I’m thankful I have found Zumba and Yoga this year. I’m realizing just how beneficial it has been to have some great cross-training outlets.

I’m thankful it hasn’t really snowed this winter. Seriously Mother Nature, keep it up. It annoys me when it snows so much that it affects travel, the grocery store and I have to dig out my car. I’ll take the little dustings. But ideally I’ll take some fall-like weather all year round.

I’m thankful for eggs and my rice cooker. I figured out how to steam eggs using my rice cooker and wow it made cooking eggs so simple! So I’ve been taking an egg a day in my salads this week. They fill me up so much, I love it. This is why I would have trouble going vegan.

I’m thankful it’s starting to get darker later. My evening runs won’t feel as rushed in the next few weeks.

I’m thankful for working out my race schedule for the year. It makes me excited and motivated! πŸ™‚ Maybe this is a weird thing to be thankful for, but I’ll take it.

I’m thankful for hot chocolate with mini marshmallows. YUM.

Catch ya later!

2 Responses to “Thankful Thursday: Cross training and no snow”

  1. mizunogirl January 5, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    I totally understand being happy to have the race schedule figured out. I am really struggling with that. I think It’s because I know I have to run this one half in March that I wont be ready for…after that I can start training for real for the big Marathon (which At least I have decided on that!!! But once the plan is mapped out, everything else seems so settled!!! Are you doing a few Halfs? Any interesting ones?

    • Becca January 5, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      You are so right, once a plan is mapped out you can just kind of follow it. No more decision making or credit card swiping!!
      Almost all of my longer races are ones that I have to travel and get a hotel for too, so I really like planning ahead for them so I can look around for good deal too. I’m doing at least two halfs this year (Pittsburgh & Cleveland–both in May), and a few 5ks. ‘m hoping to get in another half or two later in the year. We will see. I’ll probably plan out the second half of the year once I’m done with Pittsburgh and Cleveland.

Leave a Reply

