Veggie burger with grilled onion goodness

6 Jan

Happy FRIDAY!!!

Any interesting weekend plans?

The hubby and I are just hanging around home, doing the relaxing/errands/vegging out thing.

Last night I did my first tempo run… ever. It was tough. And it didn’t help that there’s not much flat land around the apartment except along a dirt trail. Dirt trails automatically make me go slower – does this happen to anyone else?

I also pulled out my new headlamp since I knew it would be dark by the end of my run. I love how it’s so light weight and pretty comfortable to wear.

All in all, I did okay though. Considering I had to watch where I stepped and it was dark out. πŸ™‚

Planned workouts for the week

Monday – 30 min easy run
Tuesday – Yoga
Wednesday – Rest
Thursday – 30 min tempo run
Friday – EA Active abs n arms + Zumba
Saturday or Sunday – 5 miles, and possibly a yoga class

I just got back from lunch out with my co-workers and I am full of veggie burger with grilled onion goodness. I think I’m ready for a nap, hah.

Sorry to cut this short, I’ve got to get going.

Enjoy your Friday!!

2 Responses to “Veggie burger with grilled onion goodness”

  1. specialkkluthe January 6, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    We have a relaxing weekend planned too – doing a long run tomorrow, getting a haircut, then doing projects if I feel ambitious and reading/vegging if I don’t. Have a good one!

    • Becca January 6, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

      haha, I always think the same thing! I’ll do some projects… unless I feel like doing nothing. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

