A gorgeous Saturday for a run

7 Jan

WOW. What a gorgeous day!

I went for a 5 mile run this morning around 11 and was able to wear capris, a short-sleeved shirt and my new running vest!

That is unheard of for central PA in the beginning of January! I love it. It took much less time to get dressed to run than normal. 🙂 And I seriously love my new running vest. It doesn’t ride up, it has nice big pockets and it is the perfect weight to provide enough wind resistance and warmth without overheating me. It’s the Brooks Essential Run Vest if you’re interested.

Despite the perfect weather my run this morning was a little bit crappy. The wind seemed to always be going against me and my legs felt like lead. So I took a bunch of walk breaks, but I kept pushing until I hit the 5.0 mark on my Garmin.

After my run the hubby and I spent a few hours taking care of errands and cleaning up the apartment.

The plan for tonight is leftovers for dinner, and some time in our sweat pants. We are super exciting on our Saturday nights, hah.

Tomorrow I’m hoping to get in some yoga. Instead of the typical hatha yoga, the morning class tomorrow is power yoga, so I’m interested but also a little nervous to try it, so we will see. To be honest, I’m not even sure of the difference between power yoga and hatha.

Happy Saturday!!

3 Responses to “A gorgeous Saturday for a run”

  1. bearrunner January 7, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    Good job on the run!

    cheers

  2. sweetopiagirl January 7, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  3. mizunogirl January 8, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    Crazy weather you are all having! I volunteered yesterday and this morning for the Disney event and froze!!! When you find out the difference between the yogas, let me know, as I am probably just as confused!

Leave a Reply

