Thankful Thursday: Spatzel!

19 Jan

When I was about to post this today over my lunch beak I honestly couldn’t think of anything I was thankful for. Pathetic right? It was just one of those days.

So I thought about it for the rest of the day. So here we go.

I’m thankful for Pinterest. This comes up almost every week, I know. This weeks find: homemade taco seasoning.

I’m thankful I got my butt out there and went for a run tonight. In the snow and cold. Why is it that the snow always seems to be blowing in your face regardless of the direction you’re going? Anyhow. It was supposed to be a 35 minute tempo run, but was more of a 25 minute run however I feel like. The first half was slow, the second half was super fast because I wanted to get out of the dark and snow.

I’m thankful tonight was leftover night. It made dinner easy peasy.

I’m thankful for a free weekend at home. I’m hoping to do some fun baking and a crockpot meal for Sunday dinner. Yum!

I’m thankful for my kitties. I had a dream last night that Gelsey ran away. It was horrible. I gave them both extra hugs today.

I’m thankful for spatzel. Let me tell you a quick story. When I was growing up, every year we would eat at this amazing German restaurant on the night of my dance recitals every year. I LOVED that place, and I loved their spatzel. When I was in college, the restaurant caught on fire and everything burned down. The owners of the restaurant opened up a new non-German themed restaurant a couple of years later. The kept a few of their German staples, like bratwurst and spatzel! I finally had the opportunity to go to the new restaurant last night and I ordered a veggie burger with a side of spatzel! It was as delicious as I remember it. πŸ™‚spatzel

Enjoy your Thursday evening!

Planned workouts for the week
Monday – Rest
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – 30 minute easy run
Thursday – 35 minute tempo run
Friday – Hot Yoga
Saturday – Rest
Sunday – 6 miles

Leave a Reply

