It’s getting lighter outside

25 Jan

Happy Hump Day folks.

I was pleasantly surprised when I went out for a run this evening around 5 – I didn’t feel like I had to rush out the door because it was still so light outside! And by the time I finished my run it was STILL light outside. Seriously, it’s so awesome! It may be still freaking freezing outside but this definitely put some pep in my step. 🙂

My run was good, nice and easy. I’m excited to do some speedwork tomorrow.

Dinner was simple – pasta and roasted sprouts, yum.

The hubby and I are invited to a Groundhog Day party next week, and the only requirement is that we have to bring a food product that is animal shaped. I have NO idea what we’re going to do. Right now the idea on the table is to buy pizza dough and make Turtle Pizzas, with green peppers on the shell part and black olives as eyes. I think I’m going to be looking around Pinterest for some inspiration. 😉

Enjoy your evening! I’m off to eat something sweet. 🙂

Planned workouts for the week
Monday – Hot Power Yoga
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – 30 minute run
Thursday – run 7×400
Friday – EA Active Abs n Arms
Saturday – ZUMBATHON!!!
Sunday – Run 5k for speed

One Response to “It’s getting lighter outside”

  1. bearrunner January 25, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Dinner was fantastic!!!!! Great week of training.. Enjoyed the read

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

