Lots of pancakes

30 Jan

How was your weekend??

Mine was full of a lot of pancakes – specifically on Sunday.

Saturday was my first Zumbathon ever. Holy cow. 2 straight hours of Zumba is no joke. I felt like I had run a long run by the time we were done. It was a lot of fun though, and all of the proceeds went to a charity which was a great bonus! I hope to do one again in the future.

Sunday morning I woke up and my legs felt like lead. I was planning to run three miles, and debated for an hour whether I should put it off or just get it done. Ultimately I ended up getting in my running clothes and heading out the door.

I was supposed to run them at a fast-ish pace, but it just didn’t happen. My legs were dead from zumba the previous day which I totally didn’t expect. And there was lots of fun ice to walk/slide around. And there was also someone walking with two dogs unleashed. The one dog ran at me and jumped on me, so that kind of put me in a bad mood. PSA to dog owners – if you are on a public trail and are walking TWO dogs, they should really be leashed (unless there’s signs saying they don’t need to be). There’s no way you can control two unleashed dogs at the same time if someone happens to pass you. And although I love dogs, I don’t know if your dog is going to be friendly or attack me when it runs and jumps on me. ugh. /rant

After my run came pancakes round one! I met at friend for brunch and PIGGED OUT. Pancakes, eggs, fruit, yum. I don’t have pictures because I never remember, sorry. Pancakes definitely cheered me up though.

After breakfast I went to my parents house to watch a movie with my mom before coming home for dinner. When I walked in the door the hubby said he wanted to do breakfast for dinner. He never wants to do breakfast for dinner. Of course it would figure he would want to do it the day that I had a huge brunch. πŸ™‚ But I obliged, and made my pancakes a little more exciting by putting chocolate chips in them.

Anyhow, that was my weekend. Lots of pancakes.

Planned workouts for the week
Monday – Hot Power Yoga
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – 30 minute run
Thursday – 30 minute tempo run
Friday – EA active abs n arms
Saturday – 7 miles
Sunday – Rest

6 Responses to “Lots of pancakes”

  1. When Harry Met Celery January 30, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    Such a cute post. Makes a nice read. When you have the time, do check out my food blog. I just made some gourmet cupcakes and would love to hear what you think.

    • Becca January 31, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

      Those cupcakes look amazing! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. mizunogirl January 30, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    I heart pancakes. Its a dirty little secret I have. In fact, I chose my “PR” half for the year due to the date, AND the pancake breakfast afterwards. Sounds like you needed some carbs after all the Zumbaing.

    • Becca January 31, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

      True, I Love carbs. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Salad dressing issues « Diary of a slow runner - January 31, 2012

    […] pancakes for me today, […]

  2. Lead legs « Diary of a slow runner - February 1, 2012

    […] that I’ve had five straight days of exercise, some of which has been kind of intense (hello, Zumbathon). I would consider taking a rest day tomorrow but I really need to run and rest on Friday so that […]

Leave a Reply

