Salad dressing issues

31 Jan

Hows your Tuesday going?

No pancakes for me today, unfortunately. 🙂

Yoga last night was hard. You know it’s going to be a tough class if the straight-arm planks are the easy parts. whew.

I’ll be getting my Zumba on tonight, which I’ll be honest I’m not completely psyched about since the Zumbathon was just a few days ago. But I’ve signed up, paid, and have coworkers who I go with, so I’ll be going. and I know I won’t regret it.

Lunch today was leftover green curry with veggies and tofu from a take out place.

I also made a salad but had some serious salad dressing issues. (Get ready for a first world problem rant.) I bought some random italian dressing at the store last week. After trying it for a few days it really annoyed me. It tasted fine, but it was a PITA to clean up. Like, it’s so oily that my salad bowls don’t get clean with just one hand wash – it leaves an oily residue. So for today I packed some of the hubbys balsamic vinaigrette dressing. Except that I forgot that I really hate the taste of balsamic vinegar. So, I ate the good parts out of my salad (the black olives and a few chickpeas) and will be chucking the rest. bah. I really hate throwing out food but the dressing is just…yuck. and the italian dressing has got to go too.

This may be a good opportunity for me to try out a homemade salad dressing. Any recipe recommendations?

On another random note, the hubby woke up at 4 am this morning and couldn’t go back to sleep. So he went to the grocery store, chopped up a ton of veggies and went for a run. I wish I could wake up with that kind of motivation when I plan a morning run!

Planned workouts for the week
Monday – Hot Power Yoga
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – 30 minute run
Thursday – 30 minute tempo run
Friday – EA active abs n arms
Saturday – 7 miles
Sunday – Rest

Leave a Reply

