Lead legs

1 Feb

Holy cow, it is gorgeous out today!


It’s hard to believe that just a few weeks ago this was the view from our apartment.


Geesh. I’m hoping the groundhog won’t see his shadow tomorrow and Spring will be here early this year.

Speaking of the groundhog, the hubby and I are invited to a Groundhogs day party tomorrow evening. The only requirement is to bring a food item that is shaped like an animal. We think we have come up with a neat idea for it but it’ll be interesting to see how it pans out tonight when we try it out… I’ll be sure to take some photos to share our failure success tomorrow.

Zumba last night was crazy – the instructor even put some push ups into one of the songs! Last time I remembered push ups weren’t considered dancing. 😉

I woke up early and went for a run this morning before work.The temperatures were in the high 40s! It was capri and vest weather! YES. I took it slow and just kind of chugged along. My legs felt like LEAD. I’m guessing it’s the fact that I’ve had five straight days of exercise, some of which has been kind of intense (hello, Zumbathon). I would consider taking a rest day tomorrow but I really need to run and rest on Friday so that I’m well rested for my 7 miler on Saturday. In the mean time I’m foam rolling and wearing my compression sleeves to get the blood flowin. I may have even contemplated an ice bath…

Planned workouts for the week
Monday – Hot Power Yoga
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – 30 minute run
Thursday – 30 minute tempo run
Friday – rest or EA active abs n arms
Saturday – 7 miles
Sunday – Rest

Happy hump day folks!

2 Responses to “Lead legs”

  1. mizunogirl February 1, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    I’ve got the lead legs thing going on here as well. I am chugging water hoping it resolves….. Good luck with the animal shaped food item!!!! My Mom always make peanut butter mice with red licorice tails.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. fluffy robes « Diary of a slow runner - February 2, 2012

    […] whole body really need it I think. Wearing my compression sleeves yesterday seemed to help with the lead leg syndrome, but just in general I feel tired and […]

Leave a Reply

