fluffy robes

2 Feb

It’s Thursdayyyy!

And typically I’d do a Thankful Thursday but I think I’m going to start switching things up a bit. I felt like I Was falling into a rut with doing Thankfuls every Thursday, so I think I’m going to cut back to every other Thursday or Thursday when I feel in those reflective moods.

Today is not one of those days.

I woke up early and got a run in – I was super proud. I was thisclose to staying in bed when the alarm went off.  It was a little more chilly than yesterday – mid 30s, so it took a little longer to get dressed in tights and layers than it did yesterday. Anyhow, after my run I was REALLY looking forward to showering and putting on my  fluffy robe.

The hubby and I went on a cruise for part of our honeymoon in October 2010. On the cruise a “romance package” was gifted to us via our honeymoon registry. (Yes, I’m well aware that some people hate honeymoon registries whereas others think they’re a great idea. For us and for our circle of family/friends it worked great. That whole debate is another post for another time.) Anyhow, part of the romance package was two fluffy robes that we wore constantly on the cruise and got to take home with us.

honeymoonrobes

The robes have been just kind of hanging in our bathroom for over a year, and I recently had a DUH moment when I got out of the shower one morning. I should wear my fluffy robe! Duh!

So every day since, when I run in the mornings, after my shower I put on my fluffy robe and wear it as I dry my hair and get ready. It’s something I actually really look forward too because its comfy, warm and brings back lots of memories from our honeymoon. It just makes me happy.

Sometimes it’s the little things right?

Anyhow, I’m super happy that I have a rest day tomorrow. My legs and whole body really need it I think. Wearing my compression sleeves yesterday seemed to help with the lead leg syndrome, but just in general I feel tired and lethargic.

Tonight we’re heading to the Groundhog Day party I’ve mentioned a few times. (By the way, I’m so annoyed with the whole six more weeks of winter thing. Grr) I’ll be sure to post some pictures tomorrow of our food shaped like an animal!

Planned workouts for the week
Monday – Hot Power Yoga
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – 30 minute run
Thursday – 30 minute tempo run
Friday – Rest
Saturday – 7 miles
Sunday – Rest

Leave a Reply

