Day after Valentine’s Day

15 Feb

Good Morning!

How was your Valentines Day/Tuesday? I hope you got to spend it just the way you wanted to, celebrating or not.

My morning started off with a smiley heart cookie at work. I freaking LOVE smiley cookies (from Eat N Park – a restaurant common around here). And because I’m so awesome I ate part of it before I even took a picture. πŸ™‚

It definitely got me going on a sugar rush at about 8:30 in the morning.

Zumba was super sweaty, and it didn’t help I was still sore from yoga. The yoga instructor who I hate love made us do a lot of hip extensions.hipextensionsource

Oh it burned my booty. I’m still feeling it today.

When I got home from work the hubby had gotten me some gorgeous pink roses.vday12pinkrosesWe don’t normally really celebrate Valentine’s Day, but things have been stressful so it was nice to be surprised. πŸ™‚

Dinner was pasta and roasted sprouts. After dinner I hopped in the shower quickly and then the hubby and I relaxed and watched hulu for a while.

Geisha fell asleep on my foot.

aww.

Anyhow, I’ve got a rest day today, mostly because I’ve got a little happy hour after work to go to.

Monday – Hot Power Yoga
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – Rest
Thursday – 3 Mile run
Friday – 2 Mile Tempo Run with warm ups and cool down
Saturday – Rest
Sunday – 4 mile long run

Have a good Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

