Monday Randoms

20 Feb

Happy Monday!

I hope your weekend was fabulous!

We spent our weekend getting a lot of stuff done… including our taxes…. super exciting, I know, but I’m glad to just have them done. When you total all of what we owe and are owed together we come out about $50 bucks richer, which I guess is good but isn’t very exciting. πŸ™‚

During the last week you may (or may not) have noticed that I never mentioned running. Well, I’m going to give a generic excuse. Life got in the way. It just… did. and I know I’m being vague here but it just happened. So my first run in about a week and a half was yesterday.

4 miles done and done.

You know what sucked though? my legs felt heavy and my shins started aching within the first mile. So I trudged through the four miles and got them done. But I seriously have to figure out what is making my legs feel so heavy lately. I thought taking some time off would help but it didn’t. so now I’m suspecting its my shoes. They have about 350 miles on them which is usually around when I have to switch them out. Luckily I have a new bright pink pair waiting in my closet. Here’s to a better run next time!

In other news, I have now tried all of the new Chobani flavors, and I’ve got to admit I’m not really a fan of any of them.

chobani_applecinnamon

Apple Cinnamon

chobani_bloodorange

Blood Orange

chobani_passionfruit

Passion Fruit

I wanted to like them, I really did. But for some reason the apple cinnamon tasted weird to me when mixed with the flavor of greek yogurt, the blood orange seemed a little sweet and the passion fruit was too sweet for me (though I didn’t mind the seeds to be honest).

Oh well, you win some you lose some I guess.

I’ll probably be sticking with pineapple, mango, blueberry, strawberry and raspberry.

Here’s this weeks workout schedule:

Monday – Hot power yoga
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – 3 miles
Thursday – rest
Friday – Speedwork: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2×1600 w/800 jogs; Cool
Saturday – rest
Sunday – 5 miles

Have a good Monday. and if you’re off for presidents day today I am super jealous!

Leave a Reply

