Bright Pink Shoes

21 Feb

It’s Tuesday. Doesn’t it feel like it should be Friday already? geesh.

Yesterday I had some blood taken at the doctor so I didn’t feel like pushing myself through an intense heated yoga session. So instead I went for a three mile run. The weather was awesome outside – not too hot and not too cold. And now that the sun is staying up longer and longer I was actually able to see the ground I was running on. πŸ™‚

I also wore my new shoes! Check out how bright pink these are!

kinvarna2

kinvarna2They’re Saucony Kinvara 2s – I was previously running in the first version.

kinvarna2

They really stood out with my black tights, haha. As soon as I put them on I realized how worn down my old pair are. It was like walking on clouds.

During my run my legs didn’t feel nearly as brick-like and I had no shin pain. It was all in all a pretty good run. Much better than yesterdays.

Dinner was simple last night – smart dogs with some steamer veggies on the side.

I spent the evening watching Revenge on Hulu.(source)

Is anyone else addicted to this show? I just got into it so I’m literally on episode 3 but I can’t wait to catch up and watch it in “real time”.

My updated workout schedule for the week:

Monday – 3 miles
Tuesday – Zumba
Wednesday – rest
Thursday – Speedwork: 4 Mi, inc Warm; 2Γ—1600 w/800 jogs; Cool
Friday – Yoga
Saturday – rest
Sunday – 5 miles

5 Responses to “Bright Pink Shoes”

  1. Melinda February 24, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    I love the shoes and rights together. You are very inspiring! I am a vegetarian slower runner too and I really like your blog! Keep on running and writing! And if I may ask: what is your race pace? You refer to yourself as a slow runner, but what is your average half marathon time?

    • Becca February 27, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

      Vegetarian slow runners unite! My half PR is 2:57:xx – you can see all of my race times on the Running & Races page linked at the top of the page. Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You can only plan so much « Diary of a slow runner - February 22, 2012

    […] – I’m excited to take my bright pink shoes out for another spin this evening! Share this:EmailFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. Page not found « Diary of a slow runner - February 24, 2012

    […] Bright Pink Shoes […]

  3. Friday randoms in list form « Diary of a slow runner - February 24, 2012

    […] I looked super awesome wearing black capris, my black running vest, a grey shirt underneath and my bright pink shoes. Maybe I at least looked […]

Leave a Reply

